Industry Trends

HPC Development Trends

To meet the processing demands of high performance computing applications, enterprises are faced with the decision to build local HPC clusters or leverage the scalability, performance, and price of the cloud. In-cloud HPC enables nearly unlimited computing capacity that scales with demand, reduces unnecessary investment and costs, and allows customers to focus on their own business development.

展开详情

Business Challenges

  • Asset-Heavy, Time-intensive Builds

    High construction costs and long rollouts that still often fail to meet requirements for service flexibility.

  • Heavy Maintenance Workloads

    Heavy maintenance workloads consume manpower and time.

  • Rapid Hardware Iterations

    New technology emerges and evolves so quickly that enterprises can barely keep up with computing requirements.

  • High OPEX

    High operational costs including rent, electricity, water, and system management.

Typical Scenarios

  • Industrial Design

  • Biomedicine

  • Energy Exploration

  • Graphic Rendering and Heterogeneous Computing

Industrial Design

Industrial and manufacturing enterprises typically use design simulation software, including CAD and CAE, to improve efficiency. Huawei HPC Cloud provides powerful computing services for a wide range of simulation software, helping enterprises shorten service rollouts and improve product quality.

High-Performance ECS

Provides H1 (high computing I, which uses a 10GE network), H2 (ultra-high computing II, which uses a 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand network), and M2 (memory-optimized type) ECSs. H2 ECSs use local NVMe PCIe SSDs, offering up to 3.2 TB capacity, 300,000 IOPS, and 3,000 Mbit/s bandwidth storage capacity.

Excellent-Performance BMS

Provides excellent computing performance using dedicated physical servers, avoiding loss due to virtualization and offering high performance. It allows you to automatically provision BMSs on the management console, fully meeting scalability and flexibility requirements for HPC services.

High-Performance Lustre Parallel File System

Uses optimized and dedicated ECSs and EVS disks to provide up to 4.5 Gbit/s throughput for each OSS and up to 2 Tbit/s throughput in total. Each file supports up to 32 PB of capacity. Lustre file system can fully meet the file system requirements of HPC.

Distributed and Scalable Block Storage Service

Allows EVS disks to be attached to each ECS on demand and offers storage space for HPC computing and storage nodes. Each disk provides up to 32 TB of capacity, 20,000 IOPS, and 350 Mbit/s throughput.

Biomedicine

Biomedicine relies heavily on high performance computing for molecular modeling, data management, medicine molecular design, and next-generation gene sequencing. Huawei HPC Cloud provides biopharmaceutical companies with industry-leading computing and storage services.

Scalable and High-Performance ECS

Provides various ECSs and BMSs to meet different HPC application requirements for computing and memory capacity. ECS types include H1 (high computing I, which uses a 10GE network), H2 (ultra-high computing II, which uses a 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand network), P1 (Artificial Intelligence), and M1 (memory-optimized type).

Distributed and Scalable Block Storage Service

Allows EVS disks to be attached to each ECS on demand and offers storage space for HPC computing and storage nodes. Each disk provides up to 32 TB of capacity, 20,000 IOPS, and 350 Mbit/s throughput.

Excellent VPC Network

Builds a secure, isolated virtual network environment on HUAWEI CLOUD for HPC users. HPC computing networks connect to each other with 10GE Ethernet or Direct Connect, providing the high bandwidth for the users on your network.

Massive OBS

Provides a huge amount of storage space for HPC applications. You can flexibly upload and download HPC data.

Energy Exploration

Energy exploration is a computing-intensive industry. Huawei HPC Cloud provides powerful computing services for data collecting, seismic data processing, and oil reservoir modeling to deliver unprecedented levels of accuracy and productivity.

Flexible High-Performance ECS

ECSs are used to deploy HPC head and work nodes. D1 ECSs provide optimized data processing capabilities, and attach enforced SAS and SSD disks as local storage (supporting up to 24 local disks). D1 ECSs provide HPC applications with high I/O speed and rapid data processing capabilities to meet requirements for data-intensive computing applications. P1 ECSs provide superb dual-precision computing power of up to 36.8 TeraFLOPS and support local NVMe SSDs. P1 ECSs can visualize and analyze PB-level well location data in milliseconds. H2 ECS computing clusters support RDMA and a wide range of mainstream MPI libraries.

Excellent-Performance BMS

Provides excellent computing performance using dedicated physical servers, avoiding loss due to virtualization and offering high performance. It allows you to automatically provision BMSs on the management console, fully meeting scalability and flexibility requirements for HPC services.

High-Performance Lustre Parallel File System

Uses optimized and dedicated ECSs and EVS disks to provide up to 4.5 Gbit/s throughput for each OSS and up to 2 Tbit/s throughput in total. Each file supports up to 32 PB of capacity. Lustre file system can fully meet the file system requirements of HPC.

Distributed and Scalable Block Storage Service

Allows EVS disks to be attached to each ECS on demand and offers storage space for HPC computing and storage nodes. Each disk provides up to 32 TB of capacity, 20,000 IOPS, and 350 Mbit/s throughput.

Graphic Rendering and Heterogeneous Computing

High performance computing nodes need to use GPU heterogeneous computing to accelerate computing for various HPC applications including AI, deep learning, neural networking, and 3D rendering. Huawei HPC Cloud greatly improves application program execution efficiency.

GPU-accelerated Cloud Server

Huawei GPU-accelerated cloud server is developed using NVIDIA Tesla P100 GPU accelerators. A single GPU uses 3,584 stream processors, with 9.3 TeraFLOPS of single-precision computing power and 4.7 TeraFLOPS of double-precision computing power. Huawei GPU-accelerated cloud server uses 16 GB HBM2 GPU memory and 732 Gbit/s bandwidth, GPU Direct and NvLink technologies, and PCI bus to increase data transmission efficiency between GPUs by 5X.

FPGA-accelerated Cloud Server

Provides tools and environment for you to develop and use FPGAs. With the ECSs, you can easily develop FPGA accelerators, deploy FPGA-based services, and provide simple-to-use, cost-effective, agile, and secure FPGA cloud services.

Excellent-Performance BMS

Provides excellent computing performance using dedicated physical servers. Each BMS uses up to eight Tesla P100 GPU accelerators to support parallel GPU acceleration and attaches SSD disks to provide storage acceleration, providing GPU acceleration. You can automatically provision BMSs on the management console to meet the flexibility and scalability requirements for such services as AI and deep learning.

Agile Graphic Workstation

Provides desktop cloud services. Each desktop cloud can attach a Tesla M60 GPU accelerator, providing you with excellent graphic rendering performance and flexible, simple-to-use desktop cloud services.

Solution Architectures

Description

Provides high-performance, reliable, secure, and simple-to-use simulation services, fully satisfying the requirements for parts manufacturing, shortening service rollouts, and boosting enterprise revenue.

Highlights

  • Quick deployment: one-click deployment and on-demand auto scaling capabilities.
  • Excellent performance: 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand computing network, 3.2 TB enterprise-level SSD disks (the largest local cache disks in cloud services).
  • Rich instances: Supports deployment of ECSs and BMSs to suit the specific requirements for your application mash-up.
  • All-around protection: 7-layer security protection, Layer 3 Anti-DDoS, VPC, and IAM.

Solution Advantages

Excellent Performance

Industry-leading performance is achieved using a 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand network and 3.2 TB enterprise-level SSDs (local high-speed cache disks in cloud services).

All-Round Security Protection

End-to-end security solutions protect user data from leakage and ensure a reliable high-performance computing platform.

Strong Scalability

Full OpenStack architecture provides openness and heterogeneous capabilities while avoiding vendor lock-in.

Extensive Ecosystem

Integration with advanced HPC applications of other enterprises including Dassault, Altair, and ESI Group and comprehensive evaluation of system performance ensure that HPC Cloud services run reliably.

Recommended Configurations

  • Industrial Design

  • Industrial Design

  • Biomedicine

  • Energy Exploration

  • Heterogeneous Computing

Industrial Design

Pre- and post-simulation scenarios

  • Service
    Specifications
    Quantity
  • ECS

    G1 | 4 vCPUs 8 GB | 80 GB high I/O system disk

    2

  • EVS

    100 GB high I/O data disk

    N/A

  • VPC

    10 Mbit/s bandwidth

    N/A

  • AS

    Free

    N/A

  • IMS

    Free

    N/A

  • Cloud Eye

    Free

    N/A

Industrial Design

Calculation scenarios

  • Service
    Specifications
    Quantity
  • ECS

    H2 | 16 vCPUs 128 GB | 3.2 TB SSD | 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand

    10

  • SFS

    4 TB capacity

    N/A

  • VPC

    10 Mbit/s bandwidth

    N/A

  • AS

    Free

    N/A

  • IMS

    Free

    N/A

  • Cloud Eye

    Free

    N/A

Biomedicine

Gene conversion

  • Service
    Specifications
    Quantity
  • ECS

    H2 | 16 vCPUs 128 GB | 3.2 TB SSD | 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand

    10

  • SFS

    4 TB capacity

    N/A

  • VPC

    10 Mbit/s bandwidth

    N/A

  • AS

    Free

    N/A

  • IMS

    Free

    N/A

  • Cloud Eye

    Free

    N/A

Energy Exploration

  • Service
    Specifications
    Quantity
  • ECS

    H2 | 16 vCPUs 256 GB | 3.2 TB SSD | 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand

    10

  • SFS

    4 TB capacity

    N/A

  • VPC

    10 Mbit/s bandwidth

    N/A

  • AS

    Free

    N/A

  • IMS

    Free

    N/A

  • Cloud Eye

    Free

    N/A

Heterogeneous Computing

  • Service
    Specifications
    Quantity
  • ECS

    P1 | 8 x P100 | 100 Gbit/s InfiniBand

    2

  • SFS

    4 TB capacity

    N/A

  • VPC

    10 Mbit/s bandwidth

    N/A

  • AS

    Free

    N/A

  • IMS

    Free

    N/A

  • Cloud Eye

    Free

    N/A

Register Now

高性能计算解决方案

高性能计算云解决方案(HPC Cloud)是一种高效、可靠、灵活、安全的计算服务;能够为工业设计、海量数据处理等场景提供卓越的计算服务;帮助客户降低TCO,缩短产品上市周期, 提升企业产品竞争力
业务挑战
  • 重资产,建设周期长

    资产独占严格按计划安排建设使用,按业务峰值建设,各企业/各组织部门重复投入,从招投标到建成到和业务顺利配合,需数月时间;建设周期长无法满足业务发展趋势

  • 维护工作繁重

    业务响应及时且不能宕机,随着业务的发展建设的节点规模逐渐增大维护工作量巨大;使企业不能全部聚焦在自身的业务发展上

  • 硬件设备更新迭代速度快

    计算量快速膨胀,规划赶不上变化,新技术层出不穷,设备老化严重;硬件更新速度快,很快就无法满足计算需求

  • OPEX高

    客户自建机房费用:包括机房租用费、电费、水费、系统管理费、服务咨询费以及相关设备运维费用等所占运营成本较高

典型业务场景
  • 工业设计

  • 生物医药

  • 能源勘探

  • 图形渲染与异构计算

工业设计

工业制造企业如汽车制造过程中会使用CAD、CAE等设计仿真软件提高工作效率,高性能计算解决方案针对多种仿真软件提供强大的计算服务,帮助企业缩短产品上市时间及产品质量

  1. 高性能弹性云服务器

    提供H1(高计算型Ⅰ代采用10GE网络)、H2(超高计算型Ⅱ代采用100G InfiniBand网络)高计算型、M2(内存优化型)等ECS计算实例,其中H2类型云服务器挂载本地NVMe PCIe SSD,最大提供3.2T容量、300K IOPS、3000MBps带宽的存储能力

  2. 卓越性能的裸金属服务器

    按照专属物理服务器方式提供卓越的计算性能,无虚拟化损耗,具备良好的性能优势,用户可通过管理控制台实现裸金属服务器的自动化发放,满足HPC业务按需灵活弹性的需求

  3. Lustre高性能并行文件系统

    使用经过优化的专用ECS、EVS规格部署Lustre文件系统,单OSS可提供最大4.5GBps吞吐量,最大提供2Tbps吞吐量,单文件支持最大32PB满足HPC超高的文件系统性能要求

  4. 分布式可扩展的块存储服务

    基于分布式架构提供的可弹性扩展的块存储服务,每个弹性云服务器可按需挂载云硬盘,为HPC计算节点和存储节点提供存储空间,单盘最大支持32TB容量、20K IOPS、350MBps吞吐量

  5. 对应产品

    弹性云服务器 ECS

    裸金属服务器 BMS

    云硬盘 EVS

    对象存储服务 OBS

    弹性文件服务 SFS

    数据快递服务 DES

    虚拟私有云 VPC

    云专线 DC

    镜像服务 IMS

生物医药

生物医药行业中分子建模,数据管理,药物分子设计、下一代基因测序等都依赖于高性能计算;华为高性能计算解决方案可以为生物制药企业提供业界领先的计算和存储服务

  1. 灵活弹性的高性能云服务器

    提供H1(高计算型Ⅰ代采用10GE网络)、H2(超高计算型Ⅱ代采用100G InfiniBand网络)高计算型、P1(人工智能)、M1(内存优化型)等规格的ECS计算实例以及基于裸金属服务(BMS)计算实例的胖节点等数十种规格可供选择,匹配不同HPC应用对计算、内存的配比需求

  2. 分布式可扩展的块存储服务

    基于分布式架构提供的可弹性扩展的块存储服务,每个弹性云服务器可按需挂载云硬盘,为HPC计算节点和存储节点提供存储空间,单盘最大支持32TB容量、20K IOPS、350MBps吞吐量

  3. 卓越的网络性能

    为HPC用户在公有云上构建安全隔离的虚拟网络环境,HPC计算网络通过10GE以太网或专线互连,为用户提供高带宽的网络环境

  4. 海量的对象存储服务

    基于对象的海量存储服务,为HPC应用提供存储空间,存储HPC算例数据、结果数据,用户可通过对象存储服务灵活的上传、下载HPC计算数据

  5. 对应产品

    弹性云服务器 ECS

    裸金属服务器 BMS

    GPU加速云服务器 GACS

    FPGA加速云服务器

    云硬盘 EVS

    弹性文件服务 SFS

    对象存储服务 OBS

    数据快递服务 DES

    虚拟私有云 VPC

    云专线 DC

    镜像服务 IMS

能源勘探

能源勘探行业具有计算密集型的特点,高性能计算云解决方案能够为能源勘探行业中采集,预处理和处理地震数据,油藏建模等提供紧密的计算能力,使勘探更便捷,更准确

  1. 灵活弹性的高性能云服务器

    用于部署HPC头节点和工作节点,提供D1(存储密集型)型计算实例,该类型实例对云服务器本地数据处理能力做优化和增强使用SAS盘、SSD盘做为本地存储,最大可支持挂载24块本地盘,为HPC应用提供高IO和快速数据处理能力,满足数据密集型计算的应用场景需求;P1型(人工智能)云服务器提供最高可达36.8 TeraFLOPS的超强双精度计算能力,支持NVMe SSD本地存储,可几毫秒内可视化并分析PB级井位数据;H2型(超高计算型Ⅱ代采用100G InfiniBand网络)云服务器构建的计算集群支持RDMA协议,支持多种主流的MPI库

  2. 卓越性能的裸金属服务器

    按照专属物理服务器方式提供卓越的计算性能,无虚拟化损耗,具备良好的性能优势,用户可通过管理控制台实现裸金属服务器的自动化发放,满足HPC业务按需灵活弹性的需求

  3. Lustre高性能并行文件系统

    使用经过优化的专用ECS、EVS规格部署Lustre文件系统,单OSS可提供最大4.5GBps吞吐量,最大提供2TBps吞吐量,单文件支持最大32PB满足HPC高强的文件系统性能要求

  4. 分布式可扩展的块存储服务

    基于分布式架构提供的可弹性扩展的块存储服务,每个弹性云服务器可按需挂载云硬盘,为HPC计算节点和存储节点提供存储空间,单盘最大支持32TB容量、20K IOPS、350MBps吞吐量

  5. 对应产品

    弹性云服务器 ECS

    裸金属服务器 BMS

    GPU加速云服务器 GACS

    FPGA加速云服务器

    云硬盘 EVS

    对象存储服务 OBS

    弹性文件服务 SFS

    数据快递服务 DES

    虚拟私有云 VPC

    云专线 DC

    镜像服务 IMS

图形渲染与异构计算

高性能运算中计算节点需要通过GPU异构计算,来实现对某些HPC应用的计算加速,使得应用程序执行效率得到大幅提升。典型的场景为AI、深度学习、神经网络、3D渲染等

  1. GPU云加速服务器

    华为GPU云加速服务器基于NVIDIA Tesla P100 GPU构建;单GPU拥有3584个流处理器,单精度计算能力为9.3 TeraFLOPS,双精度计算能力为4.7 TeraFLOPS;搭配16GB HBM2显存, 732GB/s带宽,GPU Direct技术,通过PCI总线实现GPU之间直接通信;搭载NvLink技术,使GPU之间的数据传输效率提升5倍

  2. FPGA云加速服务器

    FPGA加速云服务器(FPGA Accelerated Cloud Server, FACS)提供FPGA开发和使用的工具及环境,让用户方便地开发FPGA加速器和部署基于FPGA加速的业务,为您提供易用、经济、敏捷和安全的FPGA云服务

  3. 卓越性能的裸金属服务器

    按照专属物理服务器方式提供卓越的计算性能,单服务器最大支持8块Tesla P100进行GPU并行加速,服务器本地挂载SSD盘做存储加速,提供良好的GPU加速性能用户可通过管理控制台实现裸金属服务器的自动化发放,满足AI、深度学习等业务按需灵活弹性的需求

  4. 敏捷的图形工作站

    提供云桌面服务,每个云桌面云可绑定Tesla M60高性能加速显卡,可享受M60显卡的图形渲染加速性能,又可获得云桌面的灵活与便捷

  5. 对应产品

    弹性云服务器 ECS

    裸金属服务器 BMS

    GPU加速云服务器 GACS

    FPGA加速云服务器

    云硬盘 EVS

    对象存储服务 OBS

    弹性文件服务 SFS

    数据快递服务 DES

    虚拟私有云 VPC

    云专线 DC

    镜像服务 IMS

解决方案架构

高性能计算云架构

提供高性能、高可靠、简便安全的仿真服务,满足工业制造中零部件等仿真需求,缩短产品上市周期,提升企业效益

架构优势

  • 高强性能:提供100G IB计算网络,本地3.2T SSD盘
  • 实例丰富:支持虚拟机及裸金属部署
  • 架构开放:基于开放的openstack架构
  • 立体防护:7层多方面立体安全防护措施
优势
  • 卓越的性能体验

    具有行业优势的性能,提供100G IB计算网络,本地3.2T企业级SSD盘,云服务中具备本地高速缓存盘

  • 多方面安全防护

    安全可靠的高性能计算平台,提供端到端的安全解决方案,保证用户数据安全不泄露

  • 可扩展性强

    华为云基于Openstack的架构在开放性、异构能力、防止厂商绑定方面有很大优势

  • 完善的生态合作

    集成Dassault、Altair、ESI等业内主流的HPC应用软件,让用户在华为云上更稳定可靠的运行业务

服务推荐
  • 弹性云服务器 ECS
    高性能弹性云服务器(Elastic Cloud Server)是一种可随时自助获取、可弹性伸缩的云服务器,帮助用户打造可靠、安全、灵活、高效的应用环境,确保服务持久稳定运行,提升运维效率
  • 裸金属服务器 BMS
    裸金属服务器(Bare Metal Server)为您和您的企业提供专属的云上物理服务器,为核心数据库、关键应用系统、高性能计算业务提供卓越的计算性能以及数据安全,结合云中资源的弹性优势,可实现灵活申请,按需使用
  • 数据快递服务 DES
    数据快递服务(Data Express Service)是一种海量数据传输服务,它使用物理存储介质(USB或eSATA接口)向华为公有云传输大量数据;解决了海量数据在互联网上传输的难题(高昂网络带宽成本、较长传输时间等)

免费体验 0元领取云主机

点击领取