Medical Image Archiving

Managing the storage of medical images has long been a challenge for medical institutions. HUAWEI CLOUD provides OBS for image storage and archiving, which is a cost-effective solution that ensures the high reliability of image data.
Solution Advantages
  • Full-stack ICT Services

    HUAWEI CLOUD provides full-stack ICT public cloud services to meet the requirements of medical image cloud services. In addition, it can be flexibly used for application development, testing, and deployment to maintain sustainable service capabilities

  • Anytime and Anywhere

    Huawei OBS presents multiple choices for medical institutions to meet their image data archiving requirements. In addition, it integrates with core services such as Direct Connect (DC) and Elastic Cloud Server (ECS) to provide end-to-end reliable assurance for image data archiving.

  • Non-Disruptive Services

    The comprehensive archiving services cover hybrid storage, active-active archiving, and cloud storage archiving of medical image data, meeting the service development requirements of new healthcare institutions in the new era. HUAWEI CLOUD provides 24/7 support to ensure non-disruptive cloud services.

  • Security and Integrity

    Huawei OBS provides eleven-nines reliability to ensure system-level security of medical image data. HUAWEI CLOUD has received several authentications, such as Cloud Service Classified Protection Level III by the MPS of China, and ISO27001:2015 certification.

Business Challenges
  • Non-Disruptive Services

    On-premise PACS is costly and its O&M requires staffing of IT professionals to operate and maintain. Deploying PACS on the public cloud helps reduce costs and enables 24/7 service continuity without disrupting normal service flow.

  • Data Security & Integrity

    Access problems and data errors increase as the number of access requests for medical images increases. Using an integrated storage and management platform for videos running on the cloud platform solves these issues. Reducing unnecessary offline operation of data is also a necessary measure to improve data integrity.

  • Cost-effectiveness

    Legacy PACS, dependent on fat clients, is installed on local PCs or servers, resulting in high management costs for non-core businesses and complicating maintenance and upgrade of the PACS system. These issues can be resolved with the PACS cloud service with active-active archiving capability.

  • Wide Access

    PACS has become an enterprise-class tool for all professionals in the healthcare industry. Collaboration between departments requires wide access that depends on sharing of medical image data, something cloud storage is most suited to fulfill.

Typical Scenarios
  • Hybrid Storage

  • Offline Archiving

  • Active-Active Backup

  • Cloud Storage

Hybrid Storage

PACS saves image files to the public cloud object storage without the need to modify interfaces.

  1. Hybrid Medical Data Storage

    The Medical Image Archiving solution provides unified NAS interfaces for medical applications and mounts local file systems to ensure that application interfaces are compatible with local storage. In addition, it provides data center-level local cache for application processing, improving data transmission efficiency, and it connects to OBS to store user data in the public cloud so that files can be shared across departments and locations.

  2. Medical Data Archiving

    No hardware needs to be deployed in hospitals. The storage gateway is deployed with the ECS service and unified NAS interfaces are provided.

  3. Data is uploaded to the object storage through a VPN, meeting the long-term archiving requirements of medical data.

  4. HUAWEI CLOUD has received the following authentications: C-STAR, Trusted Cloud by MIIT China, Cloud Service Cybersecurity Evaluation by the Cyberspace Administration of China, Cloud Service Classified Protection Level III by the MPS of China, and ISO27001:2015.

  5. Object Storage Service

    Virtual Private Network

    Elastic Cloud Server

Offline Archiving

Medical images can be archived to the OBS in offline mode on Huawei Cloud platform with low cost.

  1. OBS

    OBS provides highly reliable long-term archiving and storage of medical image data in offline mode at low price per storage unit.

  2. Offline Archiving

    The storage backup and recovery software can be used to upload medical image data to OBS through Direct Connect or a VPN, allowing for long-term medical data archiving.

  3. HUAWEI CLOUD has received the following authentications: C-STAR, Trusted Cloud by MIIT China, Cloud Service Cybersecurity Evaluation by the Cyberspace Administration of China, Cloud Service Classified Protection Level III by the MPS of China, and ISO27001:2015.

  4. Object Storage Service

    Direct Connect

    Virtual Private Network

Active-Active Backup

The image services of modern medical institutions have active-active access requirements for image data on local and cloud (on- and off-premise) platforms. Through the public cloud gateway, PACS can archive local image data to OBS on the cloud platform. When patients leave the hospital, they can also remotely access their image data.

  1. Cloud Storage

    Huawei OBS provides 99.99% availability and eleven-nines durability. This solution provides a seamless storage cost reduction solution for existing PACS and supports the on-demand use of at-scale storage resources. It can be used together with ECS to provide flexible active-active image data archiving and access solutions.

  2. Image Index and Service Management Database

    HUAWEI CLOUD provides RDS that supports MySQL and SQL Server, allowing for image indexing and management. RDS can be integrated with ECS to cope with service pressure arising from long-term access of multi-party users and similar.

  3. Object Storage Service

    Elastic Cloud Server

    Elastic Load Balance

    RDS for MySQL

    Virtual Private Network

Cloud Storage

Professional medical imaging centers and community clinics store medical images on the public cloud when no private IT environment is available for storing image data. HUAWEI CLOUD provides OBS to store image data and provides ECS to support PACS application services for accessing and managing medical image data.

  1. OBS for Cloud Storage Pool

    Huawei OBS provides 99.99% availability and eleven-nines durability. This solution provides a seamless storage cost reduction solution for existing PACS and supports the on-demand use of at-scale storage resources. It can be used by professional medical imaging centers and community clinics to set up a storage pool on the HUAWEI CLOUD platform for storing medical image data.

  2. GACS for HPC

    GPU-accelerated Cloud Server (GACS) provides outstanding floating-point computing capabilities. This service is particularly suited to scenarios that require real-time, high concurrency, and capacity-intensive computing. GACS supports ECS instances of 1, 2, or 4 GPU cards and BMS instances of 8 GPU cards, flexibly matching various medical image processing and analysis scenarios.

  3. Object Storage Service

    GPU-accelerated Cloud Server

    Elastic Cloud Server

    Elastic Load Balance

    RDS for MySQL

    Virtual Private Network

Recommended Services
  • Object Storage Service
    Huawei OBS provides 99.99% availability and eleven-nines durability. This solution provides a seamless storage cost reduction solution for existing PACS and supports on-demand use of at-scale storage resources. It supports service scenarios such as data backup, disaster recovery, and access of cloud data in data centers within 100 km of each other.
  • Deep Learning Service
    Deep Learning Service (DLS) is powered on the high-performance computing capabilities of HUAWEI CLOUD. With various built-in neural network models, DLS allows you to easily implement model training, evaluation, and inference all with the flexibility of on-demand scheduling.
  • GPU-accelerated Cloud Server
    GPU-accelerated Cloud Server (GACS) provides outstanding floating-point computing capabilities. This service is particularly suited to scenarios that require real-time, high concurrency, and capacity-intensive computing. It can be used for 1/2/4-GPU ECSs and 8-GPU BMSs, flexibly adapting to various medical image processing and analysis service scenarios.
Partners

Create an Account and Experience HUAWEI CLOUD for Free

Register Now

医疗影像归档解决方案

医疗影像数据存储一直是医疗机构的业务挑战,在传统IT环境下,这项业务成本非常高且服务质量有待改善,华为云平台的对象存储服务OBS(标准服务和归档服务)为用户提供了影像归档高质量、低成本的解决方案,其卓越的数据可靠性为影像数据提供了高可靠性保障
优势
  • 卓越的ICT全栈式服务

    华为云提供ICT全栈式公有云服务,灵活地满足医疗影像云服务需求,灵活地支撑应用开发、测试和部署,支撑业务可持续服务能力

  • 医疗影像的不间断服务

    医疗影像数据综合归档服务,实现医疗影像从混合存储、双活归档到云存储归档等业务场景,满足新型医疗机构的业务发展诉求

  • 医疗影像随时随地可访问

    华为云对象存储服务OBS为医疗机构提供多种选择,满足多种影像数据归档要求;同时与弹性云服务器等融合使用,为影像数据归档提供端到端的可靠保障

  • 安全、完整的医疗影像信息

    华为云已获得C-STAR云安全认证、工信部可信云认证、网信办云服务网络安全评估、公安部云服务等保三级认证、ISO27001:2015等信息安全认证

业务挑战
  • 医疗影像数据的不间断服务

    PACS对于大多数医疗机构其拥有成本太昂贵了,通常需要IT部门和专业维护人员来支持,需要较大的时间人力成本;选择部署在公有云上面的PACS服务模式,可以大大降低这个成本,同时还支持24*7不间断保障而不干扰您的正常工作流程

  • 医疗影像数据的安全性和完整性

    医疗影像信息访问需求比大多数管理员意识到的更为广泛,伴随可以访问的用户人数越多,可能出现越多的问题和数据错误的风险,基于云平台的影像信息综合存储和管理,是避免问题的解决方案;减少不必要的信息离线操作也是提升数据完整性的必要措施

  • 低成本且高效的医疗影像访问和辅助分析

    原有基于胖客户端的PACS应用系统,PACS应用安装在本地个人电脑或服务器,使得用户非核心业务管理成本较高,而且不便于PACS系统维护和升级,基于Web应用的PACS云服务方式使得这个问题有了解决之道;而基于云平台的影像数据双活归档,是支撑本项业务的基础保障

  • 为更广泛的访问提供可靠的影像数据服务

    当其他专业认识到PACS的价值时,PACS已经成为几乎所有专业人士使用的关键企业级工具;随着这一变化,PACS系统部署的决策在某些情况下已经从放射科医师转向了更为广泛的决策体系,以使得PACS系统的部署能够符合更加广泛地协同工作能力需求,从而要求医疗影像的云存储和共享成为必备功能

典型业务场景
  • 医疗影像混合存储

  • 医疗影像离线归档

  • 医疗影像双活归档

  • 医疗影像云存储

医疗影像混合存储

PACS系统无需修改接口,将影像文件存储到公有云对象存储

  1. 医院混合存储:

    为医疗应用提供统一NAS接口,本地文件系统挂载,保证应用接口和本地存储一致

  2. 医疗数据归档:

    提供应用处理端的数据中心级本地缓存,提高数据传输效率

  3. 对接华为OBS,将用户数据保存上共有云,实现文件的多方面共享

  4. 无需在医院部署硬件设备,基于ECS部署存储网关,提供统一的NAS接口

  5. 数据通过VPN上传到对象存储的归档存储,满足医疗数据长期归档

  6. 华为云通过C-STAR云安全认证、工信部可信云认证、网信办云服务网络安全评估、公安部云服务等保三级认证、ISO27001:2015等信息安全认证标准,数据安全可信

  7. 对应产品

    对象存储服务 OBS

    虚拟专用网络 VPN

    弹性云服务器 ECS

医疗影像离线归档

对医疗影像数据进行离线归档,低成本离线归档解决方案,将影像文件存储到公有云对象存储OBS归档存储服务中

  1. OBS归档存储服务:

    提供低成本、高可靠医疗影像数据离线归档存储,OBS归档存储服务提供影像归档数据的长期存储,存储单价低

  2. 医疗影像数据离线归档:

    使用存储备份和恢复软件工具,将医疗影像数据通过专线或者VPN上传到对象存储的归档存储,满足医疗数据长期归档要求

  3. 华为云通过C-STAR云安全认证、工信部可信云认证、网信办云服务网络安全评估、公安部云服务等保三级认证、ISO27001:2015等信息安全认证标准,数据安全可信

  4. 对应产品

    对象存储服务 OBS

    云专线 DC

    虚拟专用网络 VPN

医疗影像双活归档

在新型医疗机构的影像业务中,对于本地和云平台的影像数据有双活访问的需求,即对本地影像数据访问,同时也要能够对云平台上面的影像数据进行访问;通过公有云网关,PACS影像应用可以将本地的影像数据归档到云平台的OBS存储服务;而且当医疗离开医院的时候,也可以通过云平台上的PACS应用,远程访问到自己的影像数据

  1. 影像数据云存储服务:

    华为云对象存储服务(OBS)提供99.99%可用性和11个9的持久性,为已有医疗影像PACS应用提供无缝嵌入的存储降成本解决方案,并支撑海量存储按需使用,与弹性云服务器ECS结合使用,可提供灵活的双活影像数据归档和访问方案

  2. 影像索引和业务管理数据库:

    华为云提供关系型数据库RDS服务能够支撑MySQL和SQL Server,支撑影像索引和管理等业务需求;与ECS服务融合使用,轻松应对多方用户长时间访问等业务压力,保障业务平稳运行

  3. 对应产品

    对象存储服务 OBS

    弹性云服务器 ECS

    弹性负载均衡 ELB

    云数据库 MySQL

    虚拟专用网络 VPN

医疗影像云存储

专业医疗影像中心和社区诊所,在没有私有IT环境存储影像数据的情况下,影像中心和诊所会直接使用公有云存储服务存放医疗设备生成的影像数据;华为云提供OBS服务来支撑影像数据的存放,同时提供ECS服务支撑PACS应用服务,对医疗影像数据进行访问和管理

  1. 对象存储服务支撑影像云存储池:

    华为云对象存储服务(OBS)提供99.99%可用性和11个9的持久性,为已有医疗影像PACS应用提供无缝嵌入的存储降成本解决方案,并支撑海量存储按需使用,可在华为云平台上建立医疗影像存储池,对专业影像中心和诊所提供医疗影像云存储服务

  2. GPU加速云服务器支撑影像高性能计算:

    GPU加速云服务器(GPU Accelerated Cloud Server, GACS)能够提供优秀的浮点计算能力,从容应对高实时、高并发的海量计算场景,支持1/2/4块GPU卡的ECS实例和8块GPU卡的BMS实例,灵活匹配多种医疗影像加工和分析业务场景

  3. 对应产品

    对象存储服务 OBS

    GPU加速云服务器

    弹性云服务器 ECS

    弹性负载均衡 ELB

    云数据库 MySQL

    虚拟专用网络 VPN

服务推荐
  • 对象存储服务 OBS
    华为云对象存储服务(OBS)提供99.99%可用性和11个9的持久性,为已有医疗影像PACS应用提供无缝嵌入的存储降成本解决方案,并支撑海量存储按需使用,支持云端数据跨100KM数据中心医疗影像数据备份、容灾和访问等业务场景
  • 深度学习服务 DLS
    DLS(Deep Learning Service)是基于华为云强大高性能计算提供的一站式深度学习平台服务,内置大量优化的网络模型算法,以丰富、便捷、高效的品质帮助用户轻松使用深度学习技术,通过灵活调度按需服务化方式提供模型训练、评估与预测
  • GPU加速云服务器
    GPU加速云服务器(GPU Accelerated Cloud Server)能够提供优秀的浮点计算能力,从容应对高实时、高并发的海量计算场景,支持1/2/4块GPU卡ECS和8块GPU卡BMS,灵活匹配多种医疗影像加工和分析业务场景
合作伙伴

11.11普惠季,低至1折抄底价

立即抢购