Intelligent Meter Reading

Powered by NB-IoT technologies, the Intelligent Meter Reading solution provides optimized E2E cloud services such as an IoT platform, enterprise intelligence, application services, and security management.
Solution Advantages
  • Efficiency & Stability

    The Intelligent Meter Reading solution enables the connection of hundreds of millions of devices to support meter reading services, with stable and reliable high-concurrency message processing.

  • E2E Cloud Services

    A pre-integration system provides plug-and-play NB-IoT meters, network, IoT platform, and meter reading applications, facilitating quick service development and rollout.

  • Comprehensive Functions

    Meter reading statistics, single meter analysis, leakage and breakage detection, meter management, and alarm monitoring accelerate service innovation.

  • Open Architecture

    Extensive accumulated experience in chips, networks, and cloud services, open E2E IoT capabilities, and co-development with industry partners.

Business Challenges
  • Low Efficiency

    Traditionally, it takes a meter reader 2 to 5 minutes to record the gas or water usage of a household. Manual recording is slow and error-prone. In addition, meter readers may be unable to enter customers' homes. Resource usage violations or faults cannot be detected in time.

  • Lack of Integration

    Battery-powered intelligent meters are deployed in a centralized manner with unstable wireless connections. Enterprises have strict requirements for device standardization, low power consumption, and deep coverage. Meter reading systems involve multiple components, such as devices, transmission equipment, a platform, and applications.

  • Massive Data

    As intelligent meters start to collect and report service data, enterprises need to deploy a secure and stable IoT platform with hundreds of millions of connections and high concurrency processing capabilities. In addition, enterprises need to mine commercial value from massive user data to support refined operation and increase profit.

  • Lack of Innovation

    This solution enables enterprises to obtain and analyze usage data and meter status, enabling refined and intelligent O&M. Enterprises are faced with challenges in deploying innovative applications to improve efficiency, enhance user satisfaction, explore innovative service models, and capitalize on market opportunities.

Typical Scenarios
  • Intelligent Metering & Monitoring

  • IoT Platform

  • Big Data Analysis

  • Intelligent Applications

Intelligent Metering & Monitoring

With NB-IoT and cloud services, Huawei provides comprehensive cloud-pipe-device smart meter reading and pipe network monitoring solutions.

  1. NB-IoT

    NB-IoT is a 3GPP-standard LPWA IoT technology that features low power consumption, wide coverage, massive connections, and low costs. Huawei provides NB-IoT chips and works with industry partners to provide NB-IoT modules, which can be quickly transform common meters to intelligent meters. In addition, operators are widely deploying NB-IoT base stations in cities. Multi-party cooperation has established the trend of NB-IoT technologies in public utilities.

  2. E2E Cloud Service

    The E2E cloud service includes devices, an IoT platform, and metering applications, providing plug-and-play NB-IoT intelligent meters. The one-stop IoT platform allows for device integration and protocol adaptation and is compatible with meters of different brands and models, facilitating meter lifecycle management. In addition, the service integrates data analysis and mining, AI, and microservice architecture, provides in-depth business insight, and enables application development, fully unleashing IoT potential.

  3. Related Services

    IoT Platform

    Data Ingestion Service

    RDS for MySQL

    Distributed Message Service

    Distributed Database Middleware

    FunctionGraph

    Document Database Service

    CloudTable Service

    Machine Learning Service

IoT Platform

A secure and stable IoT platform allows for the connection of hundreds of millions of devices and high concurrency processing.

  1. Mature Technology

    A one-stop IoT platform integrates multiple devices and complies multiple protocols, allowing for hundreds of millions of connections and O&M-free service provision.

  2. Excellent Performance

    Enables real-time access of hundreds of millions of devices, efficient routing of massive data, tens of millions of concurrent reads and writes, and millisecond-level response, ensuring service quality and user experience.

  3. Security and Stability

    All cloud services are highly reliable and support smooth capacity expansion. The cloud security and cloud management service system implements security and operation auditing, and effectively defends against malicious external penetration and attacks.

  4. Related Services

    IoT Platform

    Data Encryption Workshop

    Anti-DDoS

    Web Application Firewall

    Log Tank Service

    Cloud Eye

Big Data Analysis

Operations are refined based on Big Data analysis to provide in-depth insight into meter statuses and user consumption data.

  1. E2E Big Data and AI

    The E2E Big Data and AI services enable customers to analyze consumer behavior, detect pipe network leakage, and offload service pressure through data access integration, access, and modeling.

  2. Cost-effectiveness

    Full-stack Big Data analysis allows customers to select the most suitable data storage, query, and analysis architecture and solutions, decouple resources, and flexibly expand resources, greatly reducing the computing resources required for traditional Big Data analysis and AI model training. This leaves customers free to focus on service innovation.

  3. Related Services

    Data Ingestion Service

    Cloud Stream Service

    CloudTable Service

    MapReduce Service

    Cloud Search Service

    Data Lake Insight

    Machine Learning Service

    Data Warehouse Service

Intelligent Applications

Full-stack IaaS and PaaS resources drive service innovation centered on enterprise operations and value-added services.

  1. O&M Optimization

    Based on IaaS and PaaS capabilities such as full-stack computing, storage, database, container, middleware, microservices, and serverless computing, enterprises can perform data analysis and business modeling to implement more accurate and intelligent O&M, such as leakage & breakage monitoring, metering monitoring, and remote valve adjustment.

  2. Value-added Services

    Facilitated by intelligent meters and consumption data analysis, enterprises can create intelligent applications to provide Internet-enabled value-added services such as household energy consumption management, online payment, service outlet navigation, and inspection reporting.

  3. Related Services

    Cloud Container Engine

    Distributed Database Middleware

    Distributed Message Service

    Distributed Cache Service for Redis

    FunctionGraph

    ServiceStage

    Simple Message Notification

Solution Architectures

Description

Based on NB-IoT technologies and cooperation with industry partners, HUAWEI CLOUD provides an IoT platform that connects to hundreds of millions of devices. Through scenario-based big data analysis and AI modeling training, enterprises can perform refined operations with intelligent meters and user consumption data. At the same time, cutting-edge technologies help enterprises quickly develop and launch applications, improving service operations and O&M efficiency and providing value-added services for users. HUAWEI CLOUD provides full-stack security capabilities, ensuring the smooth operation of customers' services.

Highlights

  • One-stop cloud services
  • Comprehensive security design
  • Hundreds of millions device connection
  • Full-stack scenario-specific Big Data and AI capabilities
  • Flexible architecture selection
  • Open and easy-to-integrate architecture
Recommended Services
  • IoT Platform
    The IoT platform can easily connect to a large number of intelligent meters to the cloud to implement bidirectional communication between devices and the cloud for data collection and command delivery.
  • MapReduce Service
    MapReduce Service (MRS) provides enterprise-class Big Data cluster cloud services that can be fully controlled by tenants. It can easily run Big Data components such as Hadoop, Spark, HBase, Kafka, and Storm.
  • Cloud Container Engine
    Cloud Container Engine (CCE) provides highly reliable and high performing enterprise-class container application and management services. It supports native Kubernetes applications and tools, simplifying environment setup for automatic cloud containers.
Partners

Create an Account and Experience HUAWEI CLOUD for Free

Register Now

智能抄表解决方案

围绕城市工商户和居民水表、气表等智能远传抄表场景,结合NB-IoT技术,提供包括IoT平台、企业智能、应用服务、安全管理等端到端优化的云服务能力,令企业运营更高效、居民生活更便捷
优势
  • 亿级接入,高效稳定

    亿级设备连接能力支撑企业抄表业务发展,高并发消息处理稳定可靠

  • 打包云服务,省力省心

    即插即用NB-IoT表具、网络、IoT平台和应用的预集成系统,快速开发上线

  • 业务功能全,支撑创新

    抄表统计、单表分析、漏损预测、表具管理、报警监控等数十项功能,助力业务创新

  • 开放架构,拥抱生态

    整合华为的芯片+网络+云服务积累,开放端到端IoT能力,与生态共成长

业务挑战
  • 人工抄表入户难效率低

    一般情况下,抄表员入户抄表需要2~5分钟/户,效率较低,偶尔还会漏抄、错抄;有时抄表员甚至无法进入用户房屋,抄表工作无法正常进行,只能估算其用量;由于难以实时监测,如果发生用户违规改造或表具故障的情况也无法及时发现;长期存在的问题促使企业积极进行数字化转型,拥抱智能远程自动抄表技术

  • 数量大、类型多、备货难、集成难

    智能表类型多、部署集中、数量庞大,靠电池供电且无线通讯易受高楼或地下室阻隔,备货和维护不便,企业对于设备标准化、低功耗和网络深覆盖的需求强烈;抄表系统涉及表具、传输、平台、应用多个环节,企业亟需打包的端到端云服务方案:即插即用的表具、从设备到应用预集成、支持海量接入、快速完成系统开发和上线

  • 亿级接入数据价值难洞察

    随着智能表具陆续启用并采集上报业务数据,企业需配套具有亿级设备连接和高并发处理能力的安全稳定的IoT平台;同时,持续产生的用户数据蕴含着极具价值的商业内涵,需要进行深入挖掘,支撑精细化运营,切实提升收入和利润

  • 效率低,构建创新应用慢

    实时获取和深度分析用户用量、表具状态等数据,使企业具备了精细化、智能化运营运维的条件;如何快速构建一系列业务应用来提高效率、提升用户满意度、探索创新业务模式、抢夺市场先机,是摆在企业面前的现实问题

典型业务场景
  • 智能远传抄表和管网监测

  • IoT平台支撑亿级智能表接入

  • 大数据分析提升运营效率

  • 智能化应用助力业务创新

智能远传抄表和管网监测

结合NB-IoT与云服务,提供打包的云+管+端智能抄表和管网监测解决方案

  1. NB-IoT

    NB-IoT是3GPP标准的LPWA物联网技术,具有低功耗、广覆盖、海量连接、低成本的特性;华为提供NB-IoT芯片并联合生态提供NB-IoT模组,可与基表快速集成为智能整表;与此同时,运营商在各城市积极布局NB-IoT基站;多方合作已经确立了公用事业领域NB-IoT技术广泛普及的趋势

  2. 打包的端到端云服务方案

    智能表+IoT平台+抄表应用的预集成打包云服务方案,帮助企业快速获取即插即用的NB-IoT智能表具,易施工、易备货;一站式IoT平台快速实现设备集成和协议适配,可接入不同品牌、不同型号的表,规范表具全生命周期管理;强大的数据分析挖掘、人工智能和微服务架构,深入洞察业务内涵,使能应用开发,真正实现物联网的价值

  3. 对应产品

    IoT平台

    数据接入服务 DIS

    云数据库 MySQL

    分布式消息服务 DMS

    分布式数据库中间件 DDM

    文档数据库服务 DDS

    表格存储服务 CloudTable

    机器学习服务 MLS

    函数工作流 FunctionGraph

IoT平台支撑亿级智能表接入

安全稳定的IoT平台,支持亿级表具设备接入和数据高并发处理

  1. 技术成熟

    云上一站式预集成的IoT平台服务,支持快速实现多种设备集成、多协议适配、平滑扩展支持上亿连接和平台免运维

  2. 性能卓越

    亿级设备连接实时接入,海量数据高效路由,千万级并发读写,毫秒级响应保障服务质量和用户体验

  3. 安全稳定

    所有云服务均具备高可靠设计,支持平滑扩容;云安全、云管理服务体系实现系统安全和运行审计,并有效抵御外部恶意渗透和攻击

  4. 对应产品

    IoT平台

    数据加密服务 DEW

    Anti-DDoS流量清洗

    Web应用防火墙 WAF

    云日志服务 LTS

    云监控服务 Cloud Eye

大数据分析提升运营效率

深入洞察表具状态和用户消费数据,实现以大数据为核心的精细化运营

  1. 端到端大数据和AI能力

    从数据接入集成到分析建模展现的全流程大数据与人工智能服务,帮助客户通过抄表数据实现用户消费行为分析、管网漏损监测、分区压力调节等业务洞察

  2. 卓越的性价比

    结合抄表场景,提供全栈大数据分析能力,匹配最合适的数据存储、查询、分析架构和方案,资源解耦,随用随建,弹性扩展,大大降低传统大数据分析和AI模型训练所需的计算集群资源成本,客户可专注于业务创新

  3. 对应产品

    数据接入服务 DIS

    实时流计算服务

    表格存储服务 CloudTable

    MapReduce服务 MRS

    云搜索服务

    数据湖探索 DLI

    机器学习服务 MLS

    数据仓库服务 DWS

智能化应用助力业务创新

全栈IaaS和PaaS资源,支撑面向企业运营运维和用户增值服务的业务创新

  1. 基于抄表数据优化企业运营运维应用

    借助云上全栈计算、存储、数据库、容器、中间件、微服务、无服务器等IaaS和PaaS的能力,企业快速利用抄表数据分析和业务模型构建应用,指导更精准和智能化的业务运营与运维,如漏损监测、计量监控、远程调阀等

  2. 便民增值服务,提升用户体验

    围绕智能表具和用户消费数据的分析,企业具备了向用户提供互联网化增值服务的能力,利用云上资源可以快速开发和上线智能App,向用户提供家庭能耗管理、在线缴费、服务网点导航、报修报检等一系列便民服务

  3. 对应产品

    云容器引擎 CCE

    分布式数据库中间件 DDM

    分布式消息服务 DMS

    分布式缓存服务 Redis

    函数工作流 FunctionGraph

    微服务云应用平台 ServiceStage

    消息通知服务 SMN

    软件开发服务 devcloud

解决方案架构

智能抄表解决方案架构

结合NB-IoT技术和完善生态,华为云提供面向亿级设备联接的IoT平台,并通过场景化的大数据分析和AI建模训练能力,支持企业开展以智能表计状态和用户消费数据为核心的精细化运营;同时,微服务、容器、无服务器等前沿技术助力企业快速开发和上线应用,既提升业务运营和运维的效益,也为用户提供贴心的增值服务;基于对安全的高度重视,华为云从各云服务的高可用设计到抵御各类外部攻击,提供了全栈的安全能力,切实为客户业务的平稳运行保驾护航

架构优势

  • 一站式云服务
  • 全方位安全设计
  • 支撑亿级表具设备连接
  • 全栈场景化大数据和AI能力
  • 架构灵活选择
  • 开放易集成
服务推荐
  • IoT平台
    本服务方便地将海量智能表连到云上,实现设备和云间数据采集与命令下发双向通信,对设备可视化管理,对数据进行分析,快速构建物联网业务应用
  • MapReduce服务 MRS
    本服务提供租户可控的企业级大数据云服务,轻松运行Hadoop、Spark、HBase、Kafka、Storm等大数据组件,满足抄表数据分析的各类场景需要
  • 云容器引擎 CCE
    本服务提供高可靠企业级容器应用管理,支??k8s社区原生应用和工具,简化云上自动化容器运行环境搭建,在基于容器构建应用的场景中极具性价比
合作伙伴

11.11普惠季,低至1折抄底价

立即抢购