E-Commerce AR Solution

Huawei provides one-stop e-commerce augmented reality (AR) solution with basic HUAWEI CLOUD services and advanced AR technologies such as simultaneous localization and mapping (SLAM) and large-scale precise image identification. This solution integrates clouds with devices into a closed loop, improving user experience of e-Commerce platforms.
Business Challenges
  • Zero-Experience E-Commerce

    In traditional online shopping mode, customers can obtain only limited commodity information through texts, images, or videos. Customers want to know more information about a product besides its basic parameters, such as a comprehensive view, try-on results, and even detailed function experience.

  • Long Decision-Making Time

    In traditional online shopping mode, customers cannot get a 360°panoramic view of the commodity, including materials and workmanship. In addition, customers are lack of interaction with the commodity and are therefore hesitant to place orders, resulting in low conversion rate and retention rate.

  • High Refund Rate

    Offline customers can try and wear products, and try products in real scenarios to clearly understand attributes and properties of the product. However, the experience cannot be offered in traditional online shopping. This is why the refund rate of online shopping is higher than that of offline shopping.

  • Fading Promotion Effect

    E-commerce services involve processing massive amounts of static data (including product pictures and videos), and such data is usually stored on servers, which is time-consuming and costly. During access to e-commerce websites, users in different network environments may experience delayed page access.

Typical Scenarios
  • 360°Interactive Display

  • AR Advertisement Marketing

360°Interactive Display

360°Display and Enhanced User Experience

  1. 360°Display

    Users can not only learn about the basic parameters and specifications of commodities, but also get a 360° panoramic view of the products, materials, and workmanship, obtaining shopping experience similar to that in offline shops. This greatly improves the traditional, one-sided, and mechanical online shopping experience.

  2. Interactive Experience

    AR offers trial wear and play with HD simulation model and dynamic interaction. This increases the sense of reality in virtual clothes fitting, automobile tryout, and furniture placement.

AR Advertisement Marketing

Interesting, Interactive, and Intuitive Scenario-based Marketing

  1. Interactive & Interesting

    AR advertisements are displayed as games or stories to customers. AR advertisements are developed from creative thinking, making virtual reality tangible and allowing participants to freely interact with target content.

  2. Targeted Advertising

    AR advertisements focus on specific products or services and display product features or service processes to customers through AR technologies. Therefore, AR advertisements always attract targeted audience with certain traits.

  3. New Connotation of Advertising

    Traditional advertising is losing appeal at the dawn of a multi-dimensional world. AR defines new connotations of advertisements, so that advertisements are no longer distant from or even oppose to customers. Instead, AR advertisements are fascinating to the audience and generate better promotional effects.

Solution Architectures

Description

The terminal obtains the image target focused by the user, uploads the preprocessed image to the cloud, and implements local identification, tracking, and rendering based on the resources obtained from the cloud. The cloud provides graph set retrieval and universal object recognition functions.

Highlights

  • Real-time and accurate image identification and tracking
  • SLAM
  • 3D AR rendering
  • Efficient AR editor
  • Combination of mobile terminals and clouds
  • Cross-platform cross-terminal support
  • Easy-to-use release and management services
Recommended Services
  • RDS for MySQL
    Relational Database Service (RDS) is a web service on HUAWEI CLOUD. It is reliable, scalable, economical, easy to manage, and ready to use out-of-the-box. With RDS, you can create a single instance, instances in high availability (HA) mode, and read replicas in a DB cluster.
  • Content Delivery Network
    Content Delivery Network (CDN) delivers content from origin servers to edge node servers so that users can quickly obtain content from nodes nearest to them. CDN speeds up website response, ensures content availability, and prevents network traffic bottlenecks.
  • Object Storage Service
    Object Storage Service (OBS) is a stable, secure, efficient, and easy-to-use cloud storage service. With Representational State Transfer Application Programming Interfaces (REST APIs), OBS is able to store unstructured data of any amount and form at 99.999999999% reliability (11 nines).

Create an Account and Experience HUAWEI CLOUD for Free

Register Now

电商AR增强营销解决方案

结合同步定位与建图(SLAM)、大规模精准图像识别等先进AR技术服务和华为基础云服务,提供一站式电商AR解决方案,技术驱动,端云一体,完整闭环,助力电商用户体验升级 服务咨询
业务挑战
  • “零体验” 电商

    在传统购物模式下,用户通过2D形式查看商品所能够获取到的信息是有限的,更多用户希望能够了解一件商品除了基本参数之外的更多信息,如完整的商品样式、穿戴/佩戴之后的效果、甚至是一些细致的功能体验等等

  • 线上用户决策时间长

    在传统购物模式下,由于缺乏直观立体的商品体验,用户不能360°无死角地查看心仪的商品、材质、做工和用料,而且和商品间缺乏互动,信息不对称导致用户下单前犹豫不决,以致用户转化率和留存率较低

  • 商品退货率较线下高

    在线下消费者可以试穿和试戴产品,在真实场景中体验产品,可以清晰了解整个产品的属性和性质,但在线上传统模式下要做到这一点是不可能的,这也是为什么电商购物的退货率比线下购物高的原因

  • 营销推广效果有限

    传统的纸质广告表达方式单一,推广效果有限,而电视广告、互联网广告等虽然内容丰富,但缺乏互动性,只能单方面将广告信息灌输给消费者,传统广告的价值正在随着多维度世界??到来而失去光芒

典型业务场景
  • 商品全方位互动展示

  • AR广告营销

商品全方位互动展示

全方位展示,用户体验升级

  1. 全方位展示

    用户不仅能够了解商品的基本参数和规格数据,还能360°无死角地查看心仪的商品、材质、做工和用料,接近于线下实体店的购物体验,大大提升了传统的、片面的、机械的购物方式

  2. 交互式体验

    AR在商品销售中的渗透还包括试穿、试戴、试玩,高仿真模型再加上动态交互增加了真实感,如一直颇受关注的虚拟试衣、AR看车、AR家具室内实景摆放等

AR广告营销

趣味、互动、直观的场景化营销

  1. 互动性强,趣味性十足

    AR广告多以游戏或故事的内容展现给消费者,AR广告能从创意思维出发,充分解放参与者的感官,让参与者能够自由和喜爱的内容互动

  2. 精准用户投放

    在特殊的产品上,AR广告更专注于产品或服务本身,将产品的特性或服务的过程通过AR技术展现给消费者,所以AR广告能够吸引特定的消费者群体

  3. 脱离传统,定义广告新内涵

    传统广告的价值正在随着多???度世界的到来而失去光芒,AR广告定义了广告的新内涵,让广告与消费者不再是陌生甚至对立的关系,并让消费者友好地完成对广告的学习与理解

解决方案架构

电商AR增强营销解决方案架构

终端获取用户对焦的图像目标,将经过预处理的图片上传至云端,基于从云端获取的资源,实现本地识别跟踪和渲染,云端提供图集检索和通用物体识别功能

架构优势

  • 实时精准的图像识别跟踪
  • 实时空间感知(SLAM)
  • 3D AR渲染
  • 高效AR编辑器
  • 移动端和云端结合
  • 跨平台跨终端支持
  • 易用发布管理服务
服务推荐
  • 云数据库 MySQL
    终端设备(例如移动设备和移动手机)上的移动应用程序,可以与云端应用程序交互,RDS可以为云端应用程序提供后台数据库服务能力
  • 内容分发网络 CDN
    适用于有加速需求的行业网站或者移动APP应用,包括门户网站、电商平台、资讯APP、UGC应用等
  • 对象存储服务 OBS
    提供高性能、高可用的存储服务,能够快速扩展并经济高效的开发云应用程序
合作伙伴

免费试用 高达4C8G云服务器

立即试用